Faith :: Everything for the better

Have you ever dealt with the death of a parent or grandparent, maybe a brother or sister. If you have you know all to well the grief and the sorrow that comes with it. Last year my opa (grandparent to all you normal people) (we are dutch heritage if you must know) passed away after a long and hard battle with lung cancer. He was an amazing man, he taught me so much and there isn’t a day that I don’t think about him. But now, a year or so on from his death I look back and see that he taught me so many things when he was sick, that I should put others first, see how they are, to stay strong, to always rely on God and to see the good that is coming from the bad times.

FaithThe biggest lesson though would have to be that everything works out for the better. Most of you out there would be surprised to hear that, and maybe even shocked but now looking back I can see that I became a better person. Yes, one of the people who I loved most in my life died and I there is now a hole in my life that would never be filled but through this I have learnt how to truly understand what people are going through, and how to console them, and allow them to see that everything works out for the better. Two days ago a dear friend of mine lost his opa suddenly. Because I to have lost a grandparent, I know what he is going through and I know what he needs most at this time.

fatihSomething that I have also learnt through this experience is that we as Christians grieve with hope. Sounds funny right? It isn’t though. What I mean here is that we grieve with sadness but at the same time, we grieve with the hope that we will one day see our loved ones in heaven when all grief, hurt and pain no longer haunts us.

If there is something that you want to share in regards to this topic comment below or email me at littlewolvesnco@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Faith :: Everything for the better

  1. Today marks two months since I lost my grandfather. I felt like in many ways you were writing similar thoughts I have.I agree as a Christian we grieve with hope. I get it. My grandfathers passing hit me hard.I don’t feel like I have hope.See, my grandfathers didn’t talk about faith and religion,but was an amazing man. Daily, I grieve in fear,and pray for comfort and peace.Losing a grandfather is so terribly hard,but so blessed to have known them.

    Like

    1. Thanks Carolida for your comment! It is great to see and hear that other christians to greive in the hope that we will one day see them again. I pray that God gives you peace so that you are comforted with this hope! xx

      Like

I'd love you to leave a comment. Let's get this convo started!

